top of page
Search
  • Andrea Faustino

Sublime Cafe

Nestled on a corner in Clarence Park, Sublime is the type of café that, if you didn’t know it was there you might not know about it at all. It took me quite a while to go there as I wasn’t really from that area, but as soon as I met my partner it was the only place he talked about (I suppose he was a little bit café sheltered but I took his word for it) The first time I visited was over a year ago, but I didn’t have a chance to write a blog post about it so this time around I thought I better make sure I remember to write something about it so that more people know to go and visit! Sublime is a cute spot, with lovely staff and an outdoor area that is sweet doggo friendly, meaning you can bring your furry friend with you and enjoy a delicious coffee along with a fantastic meal. Another great thing about the people at Sublime is they offer catering! So if you happen to pop in and absolutely LOVE their food, you can have them cater an event. I have actually enjoyed their catered food at a Wedding I attended a few years ago and I can tell you it is very much worth looking into.  ​ Okay now onto the food we ate this day. Let me start with one simple thing. Popcorn Halloumi. Yes, that’s right you heard me, POPCORN HALLOUMI! You can order these delicious little babies on the side of your dish and honestly they are so easy to eat I could eat a whole bowl of them.. and then feel very sick. I ordered the smashed avo bagel, which comes with your choice of smoked salmon or bacon, and obviously I got bacon because I love bacon. I was also feeling a bit sorry for myself this day so I added a hashbrown and popcorn halloumi. Now, if you enjoy halloumi I would highly recommend adding these to your dish. They are just the perfect addition and honestly I could go there and just eat this for every meal.


The other dish was the Chickadee, which is a panko-crusted chicken breast on a herb focaccia with American jack cheese, bacon, house made aioli, avocado and a serving of fries. Another delicious dish and worth a visit for. One of the other very popular dishes, which is usually the only thing I see some of my friends getting is the Big breakfast roll, which comes on a toasted focaccia with bacon, fried egg, hash brown, American cheddar, house made aioli & tomato chutney. I mean if this isn’t floating your boat then I don’t know what will. If you haven’t been to Sublime or even heard of them, you should check them out. I promise they won’t disappoint & you can bring your beautiful doggos with you so that I can pat them because I don’t have a dog and I wish I did..




Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page